Contact us


You can log in to your defined benefit pension account here.

If you have any problems accessing your online account or if you need any other help with your defined benefit pension, you can contact the administrator, Capita:

AXA UK Group Pension Scheme
PO Box 555,
United Kingdom

Telephone: 0370 1234 701

Pensions team

The AXA UK Pensions Team is here to help. Our objective is to provide you with information on your pension and the options open to you, resolve any complaints or disputes that you may have, and act as your contact/escalation to the Pension Trustee Board. You can email us on

John Manuel – Head of Pensions Administration & Trustee Services

Tel: 07775 014 828
With AXA since:
September 2012
Previous experience: Over 14 years of working in the third party pensions industry, for companies such as Aon Hewitt and Punter Southall.
An interesting fact about me: I’ve captained an English cricket player, Jade Dernbach (although he was only about 13 at the time).
James Kirkland – HR Shared Services Director

With AXA since: January 2013
Previous experience: Between August 2005 and December 2012 I worked as Head of Pensions, Benefits and Recognition at Telefónica, that’s O2 in the UK. From October 1997 to August 2005 I worked at Xafinity Consulting as Senior Pension Consultant.
An interesting fact about me: I play guitar in a rock band – bit different to working in pensions (thankfully).
Alex McMaster – Pension Consultant

Tel: 07866 032 201
With AXA since: 
August 2019
Previous experience: Between 2014 and 2019 I worked in the ‘in-house’ Pension Operations at John Lewis, and before starting at AXA from I worked for The Pensions Ombudsman.
An interesting fact about me: I once worked as an overseas ‘rep’ in Tenerife for a now defunct tour operator.

The AXA UK Group Pension Scheme is governed by AXA UK Pension Trustees Limited. The Trustees are an independent body who have a responsibility to run the Scheme in the best interests of all the beneficiaries and ensure that the Scheme Rules are adhered to. There are four Trustee Directors, one Company Nominated Director, two Member Nominated Directors, plus one Director from the Law Debenture.

Samantha Pitt
Trustee Director from Law Debenture, Chair of Trustees
Joanne Fairbairn
Company Nominated Trustee Director from ZEDRA
Ian Craston
Company Nominated Independent Trustee Director
Ken Smith
Member Nominated Director
Edward Davis
Member Nominated Director